World Stock Market

Why I love Hongkong?
Comments by Hongkong Lovers

  1  Comment by: JAN JACOB
On: Sat 03 September 16 
We are Providers of all types of BG and SBLC with the best workable procedures. The financial instrument can be invested in High Yield Trading Program or Private Placement Programme (PPP). Brokers are welcome to bring their clients and are 100% protected. In complete confidence, we will work together for the benefits of all parties involved. For further inquiry contact E-mail: bgjan.farnholt@gmail.com Skype ID: bgjan.farnholt

  2  Comment by: Praveen Kumar Rampilla
On: Tue 24 May 16 
FOR JOB

  3  Comment by: lee ynung
On: Mon 16 May 16 
am a direct mandate to a Financial Institution who is also known as private lender specialized in the Lease and Sales of Bank / Financial Instruments in the form of Bank Guarantees (BG), Standby Letter of Credit (SBLC), Documentary Letter of Credit (DLC), Letter of Credit (LC), Performance Bonds (PB), Medium Term Notes (MTN) et al with funds is purely earned from private and corporate investment portfolios without criminal origin. lee hack ynung BROKERS ARE WELCOME & 100% PROTECTED!!! Contact Email : mandatebgsblclcbroker@gmail.com Skype ID: hack.hyung38

  4  Comment by: sahil
On: Tue 15 September 15 
I want to move in HK,please help me or guide me.

  5  Comment by: Tinu
On: Mon 02 June 14 
Hong KOng is a city never sleeps. Love it

Useful Links - HK
  • General
  • Indian Restaurents
  • Airport/Airlines
  • Tourist Places
  • Religious Places
  • Hospitals
  • School

Consulate General of India
Chancery: Unit A, 16 floor, United Centre, 95 Queensway, Admirality, Hong Kong
Working hours 9.00A.M. to 5.30P.M. (Monday to Friday)

Passport, Consular and Commerce Wings:
Unit A, 16 floor, United Centre, 95 Queensway, Admirality, Hong Kong

Nearest MTR Station: Admiralty – Exit  D
Telephone:  (852) 3970 9900
Fax:  (852) 2866 4124

Email: consular@cgihk.gov.in
Web Link: http://www.cgihk.gov.in/

Visa Application Centre:                  
India Visa Application Centre,
Quoprro Global Services Pvt. Ltd.
Unit 102-A, 1st Floor, MirrorTower, 61, 
Mody Road,
East TsimShaTsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Telephone: (852) 2723 6278 & 2723 6233
Fax: (852) 2723 6279
Email: info.inhk@quoprroglobal.com
Website: www.in.hk.quoprro.com
Visa applications will be accepted from Monday to Friday between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Hong Kong Government fact sheets

Indian Consulate General -Hong Kong Guidebook for Indian Business (Download)

Indian Consulate General India Guidebook for Hong Kong Business Visitors (Download)  

Hong Kong Weather Report ( HK Observatory )

Hong Kong Trade Fairs Time Table

China Visa

Employees Retraining Board (ERB)

Asra Indian Restaurant
Address: Shop No. 15. 18-24 Shan Mei Street, Fo Tan, Shatin, N.T,
Shatin Galleria, Hong Kong
Phone: 31880852 Fax: 31880175

Asia Indo Club
Address: 1/F, Hung Wan Building, 33 Yuen Long On Ling Road,
Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  24779029/24779023
Fax:  24779049

Bombay Dreams
Address: 75-77 Wyndham Street,
Hong Kong
Phone:  2971 0001

Bacco
Address: G/F, 21 Man Nin Street, Sai Kung, Hong Kong, China
 Phone:  25747477, Fax: 2792 6644.

Bhet Ghat Restaurent
Address: G/F, Kam Sing Mansion, 153 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Phone:  21229795 Fax:  21229895

Clay Oven Indian Restaurent
G/F, Shop A, 27-31 Catchick Street
Kennedy Town
Hong Kong
Phone: 2872 6900
Web: www.theclayoven.com.hk

Dharma Cafe 
Address: Shop G4, G/F, Tung Ying Building, 1-19A Granville Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  23122650

Dovan Restaurant
Address: Shop E, G/F, 37 Tai Cheung Street, Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  29440214

 Ebeneezer’s Kebab
Address: 52 Lochhart Road, Hong Kong
Phone:  36223622

Gaylord Indian Restaurant
Address: 23-25 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  85223761001

Ganga Din’s Club
Address: 57 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong

Hungry Eye kitchen
Address: G/F, 115 Temple Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  23856551

India Club-Gold Fish Services
24 Gascogine road, King's park, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Phone: 81143295

Indian Hot Pot Curry Restaurant
G/F, no. 59,
Sham Tseng, Tsuen Wan, N.T.
Phone: 2496 2060
www.indianfood.hk

Khyber Pass
Address: Shop E2, 7/F, Block E, Chungking Mansion,
36-44 Nathan Road,  Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  27212786

Khana Khazana
(Pure Veg.Indian Restaurant) 
1/F, Dannies House, 20 Luard Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Phone: 25205308, Fax: 25205508 

Jashan
Address: 1F Amber Lodge, 23 Hollywood Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  31055300  Fax:  31050409

Jo Jo Indian Restaurant
Address: 2/F, David House, 37-39 Lockhart rd, Wancahi, Hong Kong
Phone:  2527 3776,  Fax:  3110 2295

Jo Jo Indian Restaurant
Address:Upper floor,21 man Nin Street, Sai Kung. NT, Hong Kong
Phone:2574 7477 Fax: 2792 6644.

Masala
Address: 10 Mercer Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
Phone: 25819777

Saheb's
Address: 1/F, Mirage Tower, 15 Thomson Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Phone:  28663123

Shahjahan
Address: G/F, 90 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  24757422

Shalimar Restaurant
Address: Shop 24, G/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  23684289

Sharmaji Indian Veggie Restaurant
Address: G/F, 57K Ma Tau Wai Road, To Kwa Wan, Hong Kong
Phone:  23340133 Fax:  23340233

Spices
Address: G/F, 109 Repulse Bay Road, Repulse Bay, Hong Kong
Phone:  852 22922821

The Viceroy
Address: 30 Harbour Road, Hong Kong
Phone:  2827 7777 

Woodlands
Tism Sha Tsui east , Kowloon. Hong Kong
Phone: 23693718

Airport : Airport General Enquiries

1 Sky Plaza Road, Hong Kong International Airport,
Lantau, Hong Kong
Telephone +852 2181 8888 Fax : +852 2824 0717
Hong Kong Airport useful links

Airline Contacts

 

Airline Name Code Reservation General Enquiries Related Website
Aeroflot Russian Airlines SU 2537 2611 2769 6031 http://www.aeroflot.ru/eng/
Air Canada AC 2867 8111 2112 9697 http://www.aircanada.ca
Air China CA 3102 3090 2216 1088 http://www.airchina.com.cn/
Air France AF 2501 9433 2180 2180 http://www.airfrance.com
Air Hong Kong LD 2761 8588 2761 8588
Air India Ltd. AI 2522 1176 2216 1088 http://www.airindia.com
Air Mauritius MK 2523 1114 2523 1114 http://www.airmauritius.com/
Air New Zealand NZ 2862 8988 2216 1088 http://www.airnewzealand.com.hk/
Air Niugini PX 2527 7098 2769 6032
Air Philippines 2P 2836 6868 2216 1088 http://www.airphils.com
AirAsia AK 2216 1088 2216 1088 http://www.airasia.com
All Nippon Airways NH 2180 2180 2180 2180 http://www.ana.co.jp/
American Airlines AA 3678 8500 3678 8500 http://www.aa.com
Asiana Airlines OZ 2523 8585 2180 2180 http://www.asiana.co.kr/
 
Bangkok Airways PG 2899 2634/ 2899 2597 2769 5255/ 2769 5681 http://www.bangkokair.com/
Biman Bangladesh Airlines BG 2721 5393 2721 5393 http://www.bdonline.com/biman/
British Airways BA 3071 5083 2216 1088 http://www.ba.com
 
Cathay Pacific Airways CX 2747 1888 2747 1888 http://www.cathaypacific.com/
Cebu Pacific 5J 2722 1499 2116 8730 http://www.cebupacificair.com
China Airlines CI 2868 2299 2769 8391 http://www.china-airlines.com/
China Eastern Airlines MU 2973 3866 2216 1088 http://www.ce-air.com/
China Southern Airlines CZ 2929 5033 2216 1088 http://www.cs-air.com/
Continental Airlines CO 3198 5777 2180 2180 http://www.continental.com/
Continental Micronesia CS 3198 5777 2180 2180 http://www.continental.com/
 
Delta Airlines DL 2620 6678 2620 6678 http://www.delta.com
Dragonair KA 3193 3888 3193 3888 http://www.dragonair.com/
 
EL AL Israel Airlines LY 2380 3362 2216 1088 http://www.elal.com/
EVA Airways BR 2810 9251 2769 8218 http://www.evaair.com.tw
East Star Airlines 8C 2587 1000 2587 1000 http://www.eaststar-air.com/
Emirates Airline EK 2801 8777 2216 1088 http://www.emirates.com/
Ethiopian Airlines ET 2117 0233 2117 0233 http://www.flyethiopian.com/
Evergreen International EZ 2382 7373 http://www.evergreenaviation.com
 
Federal Express Corporation FX 2730 3333 http://www.fedex.com
Finnair AY 2117 1238 2117 1238 http://www.finnair.com
 
Garuda Indonesia GA 2840 0000 2522 9140 http://www.garuda-indonesia.com
 
Hong Kong Airlines HX 2155 1888 2216 1088 http://www.hkairlines.com/
Hong Kong Express Airways UO 3151 1888 2216 1088 http://www.hongkongexpress.com
 
Iberia IB 2822 9000 http://www.iberia.com/
 
Japan Airlines JL 2523 0081 2847 4567 http://www.jal.co.jp/
Jet Airways 9W 3966 5008 3966 5000 http://www.jetairways.com
Jetstar 3K 2918 1771 2216 1088 http://www.jetstar.com/
 
King Fisher IT 21109200 28304856 http://www.flykingfisher.com
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines KL 2808 2168 2180 2180 http://www.klm.com.hk/
Kenya Airways KQ 3678 2000 3678 2000 http://www.kenya-airways.com/
Korean Air KE 2366 2001 2769 7511 http://www.koreanair.com/
 
Lanchile Airlines LA 2866 8826 2523 6053 http://www.lanchile.com
Lauda Air NG 2525 5222 2525 5221 http://www.laudaair.com
Lufthansa German Airlines LH 2868 2313 2868 2313 http://www.lufthansa.com/
 
Malaysia Airlines MH 2916 0088 2916 0066 http://www.malaysiaairlines.com
Mandarin Airlines AE 2868 2299 2769 8391 http://www.mandarin-airlines.com
Mekong Airlines M8 2722 7747 2180 2180
Mexicana Airlines MX 2542 3228 2542 3228 http://www.mexicana.com
Miat Mongolian Airlines OM 2861 0322 2861 0322 http://www.miat.com
 
Nepal Airlines RA 2375 9151 2769 6046 http://www.royalnepal-airlines.com/
Northwest Airlines NW 2810 4288 2769 7345 http://www.nwa.com/
 
Orient Thai OX 2366 6869 2116 8730 http://www.orient-thai.com/
 
Pacific Airlines BL 2377 9100 2180 2180 http://www.pacificairlines.com.vn/
Pakistan International Airlines PK 2366 4770 2216 1088 http://www.piac.com.pk
Philippine Airlines PR 2301 9300 2216 1088 http://www.philippineairlines.com
President Airlines TO 2926 2048 2216 1088
 
Qantas Airways QF 2822 9000 2822 9938 http://www.qantas.com.au/
Qatar Airways QR 2868 9833 2769 6032 http://www.qatarairways.com/
 
Royal Brunei Airlines BI 2869 8608 2180 2180 http://www.bruneiair.com
Royal Jordanian RJ 2804 1203 2804 1203 http://www.rj.com
 
Saudi Arabian Airlines SV 2377 2070 2377 2070 http://www.saudiairlines.com
Scandinavian Airlines SK 2865 1370 2865 1370 http://www.flysas.hk
Shandong Airlines SC 3102 3090 2216 1088 http://www.shandongair.com.cn/
Shanghai Airlines FM 3105 0600 http://www.shanghai-air.com/
Shenzhen Airlines ZH 2899 0210 2899 0210 http://www.shenzhenair.com
Sichuan Airlines 3U 2723 2377 2216 1088 http://www.scal.com.cn
Siem Reap Airways Int. FT 2899 2634 2899 2634 http://www.siemreapairways.com
Singapore Airlines SQ 2520 2233 2520 2233 http://www.singaporeair.com.hk/
South African Airways SA 2877 3277 2877 3277 http://www.flysaa.com/
SriLankan Airlines UL 2521 0708 2521 0708 http://www.srilankan.lk/
Swiss International Air Lines LX 3002 1330 3002 1330 http://www.swiss.com/
 
TAP Air Portugal TP 2868 2313 2868 2313 http://www.flytap.com
Thai Air Asia FD 86 592 516 7777 2216 1088 http://www.airasia.com
Thai Airways Intl. TG 2179 7777 2179 7700 http://www.thaiair.com/
Turkish Airlines TK 2861 3111 2116 8730 http://www.turkishairlines.com/
 
UNI Air B7 2810 9251 2180 2180 http://www.uniair.com.tw
US Airways US http://www.usairways.com/
United Airlines UA 2810 4888 2810 4888 http://www.unitedairlines.com.hk/
 
Varig Brazilian Airlines RG 2511 1234 2511 1234 http://www.varig.com.br
Vietnam Airlines VN 2810 6680 2810 6680 http://www.vietnamair.com.vn/
Virgin Atlantic Airways VS 2532 6060 2532 6060 http://www.virgin-atlantic.com/
 
Xiamen Airlines MF 2510 9636 2216 1088 http://www.xiamenair.com.cn/
Happy Valley Hindu Temple
1-B Wong Nai Chung Road, (Near HK Sanatorium Hospital) 
Hong Kong Island
Tel: 852-25725284
Khalsa Diwan (Sikh Temple)
371, Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kog Island.
Tel:  2572-4459 Fax: 852-2574 9837
Web Site: http://www.khalsadiwan.com/
Kowloon Hindu Mandir
A1/A2 2/F Carnavon Mansion, 8-10 Carnavon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
Tel: 23660080  ( MTR Exit D )
Kowloon Mosque and Islamic Centre
105 Nathan Road, TST, Kowloon.
Tel:  27240095 Fax :27242661
Masjid Ammar & Osman Ramju Sadick Islamic Centre
40 Oi Kwan Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong Island.
Tel: 25752218 Fax:28345409

Po Lin Monastery – BUDDA TEMPLE
Ngong Ping, Lantau Island, Hong Kong
Guest office: (852) - 2985 5669
Administration: (852) - 2985 5426
Restaurant: (852) - 2985 5428
Web site: http://www.plm.org.hk/blcs/en/f-2.asp

Rosary Church
125 Chatham Road South,
Tsim Sha  Tsui , Kowloon.
Tel: 2368.0980   Fax:2723.0354
Web site: http://rosarychurch.catholic.org.hk/A4Eng.html
St. Joseph’s Cathedral Church 
P.P.: Rev. Denis J. Hanly, M.M.
37 Garden Road, Hong Kong Island.
Tel.: 2522-3992, 2525-2629
Fax: (852) 2537-7463

Primary-cum-Secondary

School Name
Schools web site address
American International School

http://www.ais.edu.hk

Australian International School Hong Kong http://www.aishk.edu.hk
Canadian International School http://www.cdnis.edu.hk/
Carmel School http://www.carmel.edu.hk/
Chinese International School http://www.cis.edu.hk/
Christian Alliance P. C. Lau Memorial International School http://www.cais.edu.hk/
Delia School of Canada http://www.delia.edu.hk/
German Swiss International School (English) http://www.gsis.edu.hk/
German Swiss International School (German) http://www.gsis.edu.hk/
Hong Kong International School http://www.hkis.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Japanese School http://www.hkjs.edu.hk/
Jockey Club Sarah Roe School http://www.jcsrs.edu.hk/
Kiangsu & Chekiang Primary School & Kiangsu-Chekiang College http://www.kcis.edu.hk/
Korean International School (English) http://www.kis.edu.hk/
Korean International School (Korean) http://www.kis.edu.hk/
Lyc'ee Francais International (French) http://www.fis.edu.hk/
Lyc'ee Francais International (English) http://www.fis.edu.hk/
Sear Rogers International School - Peninsula http://www.srishk.com/
Singapore International School (Hong Kong) http://www.singapore.edu.hk/

Primary

Beacon Hill School http://www.beaconhill.edu.hk/
Bradbury Junior School http://www.bradbury.edu.hk/
Clearwater Bay School http://www.cwbs.edu.hk
Discovery Bay International School http://www.dbis.edu.hk/
Glenealy Junior School http://www.glenealy.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Academy http://www.hkacademy.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Poinsettia Primary School http://www.poinsettiaschool.edu.hk
Hong Lok Yuen International School http://www.hlyis.edu.hk/
Japanese International School (English) http://www.jis.edu.hk/
Japanese International School (Japanese) http://www.jis.edu.hk/
Kellett School http://www.kellettschool.com/
Kennedy School http://ks.esf.edu.hk/
Kingston International School http://www.kingston.edu.hk/
Kowloon Junior School http://www.kjs.edu.hk/
Lantau International School http://www.lis.edu.hk/
Norwegian International School http://www.nis.edu.hk/
Peak School http://www.ps.edu.hk/
Quarry Bay Junior School http://www.qbs.edu.hk/
Shatin Junior School http://www.sjs.edu.hk/
Starters School http://www.starters.edu.hk/
The International Montessori – an IMEF School http://www.montessori.edu.hk/
The Woodland International School http://www.woodlandschools.com/
Think International School http://www.think.edu.hk/
Umah International Primary School http://www.geocities.com/umahweb
Yew Chung International School http://www.ycef.com/

Secondary

Concordia International School http://www.cihs.edu.hk/
Island School http://www.island.edu.hk/
King George V School http://www.kgv.edu.hk/
Shatin College http://www.shatincollege.edu.hk/
The South Island School http://www.sis.edu.hk/
West Island School http://www.wis.edu.hk/
California School http://www.californiaschool.edu.hk/