Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Useful Links in Hong Kong

General

Helplines

 

  • Hotline – (852)-2125-1111 – to deal with inquiries from those who have developed flu-like symptoms after traveling to virus- affected areas.
  • Emergency Services
    (Police, Fire, Ambulance)– 999
  • Police Hotline 2527 7177
  • Department of Health 2961 8989
  • International Airport 2181 8888
  • Immigration Department 2824 6111
  • Tourism Board 2508 1234
  • Consumer Council 2929 2222
  • RTHK’s service hotline (Newsline) 2272 0000
  • Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong 2807 0707
  • Customs and Excise Department Enquiry Hotline 2815 7711
  • Hongkong Post 2921 2222
  • Hong Kong Observatory ( Weather) 1878 200
  • Directory Enquiries 1081
  • International Services 10010
  • International Enquiries Service
    (Country Codes & World Time Inquiries) 10013

**************************************************************

DISCLAIMER: We have tried to give the latest numbers but since they keep changing more frequently, one may check with Enquiry Phone Nos (India)197, (Hong Kong)-1081

*Schools in Hong Kong*

Primary-cum-Secondary

School Name
Schools web site address
American International School http://www.ais.edu.hk
Australian International School Hong Kong http://www.aishk.edu.hk
Canadian International School http://www.cdnis.edu.hk/
Carmel School http://www.carmel.edu.hk/
Chinese International School http://www.cis.edu.hk/
Christian Alliance P. C. Lau Memorial International School http://www.cais.edu.hk/
Delia School of Canada http://www.delia.edu.hk/
German Swiss International School (English) http://www.gsis.edu.hk/
German Swiss International School (German) http://www.gsis.edu.hk/
Hong Kong International School http://www.hkis.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Japanese School http://www.hkjs.edu.hk/
Jockey Club Sarah Roe School http://www.jcsrs.edu.hk/
Kiangsu & Chekiang Primary School & Kiangsu-Chekiang College http://www.kcis.edu.hk/
Korean International School (English) http://www.kis.edu.hk/
Korean International School (Korean) http://www.kis.edu.hk/
Lyc’ee Francais International (French) http://www.fis.edu.hk/
Lyc’ee Francais International (English) http://www.fis.edu.hk/
Sear Rogers International School – Peninsula http://www.srishk.com/
Singapore International School (Hong Kong) http://www.singapore.edu.hk/

Primary

Beacon Hill School http://www.beaconhill.edu.hk/
Bradbury Junior School http://www.bradbury.edu.hk/
Clearwater Bay School http://www.cwbs.edu.hk
Discovery Bay International School http://www.dbis.edu.hk/
Glenealy Junior School http://www.glenealy.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Academy http://www.hkacademy.edu.hk/
Hong Kong Poinsettia Primary School http://www.poinsettiaschool.edu.hk
Hong Lok Yuen International School http://www.hlyis.edu.hk/
Japanese International School (English) http://www.jis.edu.hk/
Japanese International School (Japanese) http://www.jis.edu.hk/
Kellett School http://www.kellettschool.com/
Kennedy School http://ks.esf.edu.hk/
Kingston International School http://www.kingston.edu.hk/
Kowloon Junior School http://www.kjs.edu.hk/
Lantau International School http://www.lis.edu.hk/
Norwegian International School http://www.nis.edu.hk/
Peak School http://www.ps.edu.hk/
Quarry Bay Junior School http://www.qbs.edu.hk/
Shatin Junior School http://www.sjs.edu.hk/
Starters School http://www.starters.edu.hk/
The International Montessori – an IMEF School http://www.montessori.edu.hk/
The Woodland International School http://www.woodlandschools.com/
Think International School http://www.think.edu.hk/
Umah International Primary School http://www.geocities.com/umahweb
Yew Chung International School http://www.ycef.com/

Secondary

Concordia International School http://www.cihs.edu.hk/
Island School http://www.island.edu.hk/
King George V School http://www.kgv.edu.hk/
Shatin College http://www.shatincollege.edu.hk/
The South Island School http://www.sis.edu.hk/
West Island School http://www.wis.edu.hk/
California School http://www.californiaschool.edu.hk/

Airport

Airport General Enquiries

1 Sky Plaza Road, Hong Kong International Airport,
Lantau, Hong Kong
Telephone +852 2181 8888 Fax : +852 2824 0717
Hong Kong Airport useful links

Airline Contacts

Airline Name Code Reservation General Enquiries Related Website
Aeroflot Russian Airlines SU 2537 2611 2769 6031 http://www.aeroflot.ru/eng/
Air Canada AC 2867 8111 2112 9697 http://www.aircanada.ca
Air China CA 3102 3090 2216 1088 http://www.airchina.com.cn/
Air France AF 2501 9433 2180 2180 http://www.airfrance.com
Air Hong Kong LD 2761 8588 2761 8588
Air India Ltd. AI 2522 1176 2216 1088 http://www.airindia.com
Air Mauritius MK 2523 1114 2523 1114 http://www.airmauritius.com/
Air New Zealand NZ 2862 8988 2216 1088 http://www.airnewzealand.com.hk/
Air Niugini PX 2527 7098 2769 6032
Air Philippines 2P 2836 6868 2216 1088 http://www.airphils.com
AirAsia AK 2216 1088 2216 1088 http://www.airasia.com
All Nippon Airways NH 2180 2180 2180 2180 http://www.ana.co.jp/
American Airlines AA 3678 8500 3678 8500 http://www.aa.com
Asiana Airlines OZ 2523 8585 2180 2180 http://www.asiana.co.kr/
Bangkok Airways PG 2899 2634/ 2899 2597 2769 5255/ 2769 5681 http://www.bangkokair.com/
Biman Bangladesh Airlines BG 2721 5393 2721 5393 http://www.bdonline.com/biman/
British Airways BA 3071 5083 2216 1088 http://www.ba.com
Cathay Pacific Airways CX 2747 1888 2747 1888 http://www.cathaypacific.com/
Cebu Pacific 5J 2722 1499 2116 8730 http://www.cebupacificair.com
China Airlines CI 2868 2299 2769 8391 http://www.china-airlines.com/
China Eastern Airlines MU 2973 3866 2216 1088 http://www.ce-air.com/
China Southern Airlines CZ 2929 5033 2216 1088 http://www.cs-air.com/
Continental Airlines CO 3198 5777 2180 2180 http://www.continental.com/
Continental Micronesia CS 3198 5777 2180 2180 http://www.continental.com/
Delta Airlines DL 2620 6678 2620 6678 http://www.delta.com
Dragonair KA 3193 3888 3193 3888 http://www.dragonair.com/
EL AL Israel Airlines LY 2380 3362 2216 1088 http://www.elal.com/
EVA Airways BR 2810 9251 2769 8218 http://www.evaair.com.tw
East Star Airlines 8C 2587 1000 2587 1000 http://www.eaststar-air.com/
Emirates Airline EK 2801 8777 2216 1088 http://www.emirates.com/
Ethiopian Airlines ET 2117 0233 2117 0233 http://www.flyethiopian.com/
Evergreen International EZ 2382 7373 http://www.evergreenaviation.com
Federal Express Corporation FX 2730 3333 http://www.fedex.com
Finnair AY 2117 1238 2117 1238 http://www.finnair.com
Garuda Indonesia GA 2840 0000 2522 9140 http://www.garuda-indonesia.com
Hong Kong Airlines HX 2155 1888 2216 1088 http://www.hkairlines.com/
Hong Kong Express Airways UO 3151 1888 2216 1088 http://www.hongkongexpress.com
Iberia IB 2822 9000 http://www.iberia.com/
Japan Airlines JL 2523 0081 2847 4567 http://www.jal.co.jp/
Jet Airways 9W 3966 5008 3966 5000 http://www.jetairways.com
Jetstar 3K 2918 1771 2216 1088 http://www.jetstar.com/
King Fisher IT 21109200 28304856 http://www.flykingfisher.com
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines KL 2808 2168 2180 2180 http://www.klm.com.hk/
Kenya Airways KQ 3678 2000 3678 2000 http://www.kenya-airways.com/
Korean Air KE 2366 2001 2769 7511 http://www.koreanair.com/
Lanchile Airlines LA 2866 8826 2523 6053 http://www.lanchile.com
Lauda Air NG 2525 5222 2525 5221 http://www.laudaair.com
Lufthansa German Airlines LH 2868 2313 2868 2313 http://www.lufthansa.com/
Malaysia Airlines MH 2916 0088 2916 0066 http://www.malaysiaairlines.com
Mandarin Airlines AE 2868 2299 2769 8391 http://www.mandarin-airlines.com
Mekong Airlines M8 2722 7747 2180 2180
Mexicana Airlines MX 2542 3228 2542 3228 http://www.mexicana.com
Miat Mongolian Airlines OM 2861 0322 2861 0322 http://www.miat.com
Nepal Airlines RA 2375 9151 2769 6046 http://www.royalnepal-airlines.com/
Northwest Airlines NW 2810 4288 2769 7345 http://www.nwa.com/
Orient Thai OX 2366 6869 2116 8730 http://www.orient-thai.com/
Pacific Airlines BL 2377 9100 2180 2180 http://www.pacificairlines.com.vn/
Pakistan International Airlines PK 2366 4770 2216 1088 http://www.piac.com.pk
Philippine Airlines PR 2301 9300 2216 1088 http://www.philippineairlines.com
President Airlines TO 2926 2048 2216 1088
Qantas Airways QF 2822 9000 2822 9938 http://www.qantas.com.au/
Qatar Airways QR 2868 9833 2769 6032 http://www.qatarairways.com/
Royal Brunei Airlines BI 2869 8608 2180 2180 http://www.bruneiair.com
Royal Jordanian RJ 2804 1203 2804 1203 http://www.rj.com
Saudi Arabian Airlines SV 2377 2070 2377 2070 http://www.saudiairlines.com
Scandinavian Airlines SK 2865 1370 2865 1370 http://www.flysas.hk
Shandong Airlines SC 3102 3090 2216 1088 http://www.shandongair.com.cn/
Shanghai Airlines FM 3105 0600 http://www.shanghai-air.com/
Shenzhen Airlines ZH 2899 0210 2899 0210 http://www.shenzhenair.com
Sichuan Airlines 3U 2723 2377 2216 1088 http://www.scal.com.cn
Siem Reap Airways Int. FT 2899 2634 2899 2634 http://www.siemreapairways.com
Singapore Airlines SQ 2520 2233 2520 2233 http://www.singaporeair.com.hk/
South African Airways SA 2877 3277 2877 3277 http://www.flysaa.com/
SriLankan Airlines UL 2521 0708 2521 0708 http://www.srilankan.lk/
Swiss International Air Lines LX 3002 1330 3002 1330 http://www.swiss.com/
TAP Air Portugal TP 2868 2313 2868 2313 http://www.flytap.com
Thai Air Asia FD 86 592 516 7777 2216 1088 http://www.airasia.com
Thai Airways Intl. TG 2179 7777 2179 7700 http://www.thaiair.com/
Turkish Airlines TK 2861 3111 2116 8730 http://www.turkishairlines.com/
UNI Air B7 2810 9251 2180 2180 http://www.uniair.com.tw
US Airways US http://www.usairways.com/
United Airlines UA 2810 4888 2810 4888 http://www.unitedairlines.com.hk/
Varig Brazilian Airlines RG 2511 1234 2511 1234 http://www.varig.com.br
Vietnam Airlines VN 2810 6680 2810 6680 http://www.vietnamair.com.vn/
Virgin Atlantic Airways VS 2532 6060 2532 6060 http://www.virgin-atlantic.com/
Xiamen Airlines MF 2510 9636 2216 1088 http://www.xiamenair.com.cn/

*Religious Places in Hong Kong *

Happy Valley Hindu Temple 
1-B Wong Nai Chung Road, (Near HK Sanatorium Hospital)
Hong Kong Island
Tel: 852-25725284
Khalsa Diwan (Sikh Temple)
371, Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kog Island.
Tel:  2572-4459 Fax: 852-2574 9837
Web Site: http://www.khalsadiwan.com/
Kowloon Hindu Mandir
A1/A2 2/F Carnavon Mansion, 8-10 Carnavon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
Tel: 23660080  ( MTR Exit D )
Kowloon Mosque and Islamic Centre
105 Nathan Road, TST, Kowloon.
Tel:  27240095 Fax :27242661
Masjid Ammar & Osman Ramju Sadick Islamic Centre
40 Oi Kwan Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong Island.
Tel: 25752218 Fax:28345409
Po Lin Monastery – BUDDA TEMPLE
Ngong Ping, Lantau Island, Hong Kong
Guest office: (852) – 2985 5669
Administration: (852) – 2985 5426
Restaurant: (852) – 2985 5428
Web site: http://www.plm.org.hk/blcs/en/f-2.asp
Rosary Church
125 Chatham Road South,
Tsim Sha  Tsui , Kowloon.
Tel: 2368.0980   Fax:2723.0354
Web site: http://rosarychurch.catholic.org.hk/A4Eng.html
St. Joseph’s Cathedral Church 
P.P.: Rev. Denis J. Hanly, M.M.
37 Garden Road, Hong Kong Island.
Tel.: 2522-3992, 2525-2629
Fax: (852) 2537-746

3

*Indian Restaurants in Hong Kong*

Asra Indian Restaurant
Address: Shop No. 15. 18-24 Shan Mei Street, Fo Tan, Shatin, N.T,
Shatin Galleria, Hong Kong
Phone: 31880852 Fax: 31880175

Asia Indo Club
Address: 1/F, Hung Wan Building, 33 Yuen Long On Ling Road,
Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  24779029/24779023
Fax:  24779049

Bombay Dreams
Address: 75-77 Wyndham Street,
Hong Kong
Phone:  2971 0001

Bacco
Address: G/F, 21 Man Nin Street, Sai Kung, Hong Kong, China
 Phone:  25747477, Fax: 2792 6644.

Bhet Ghat Restaurent
Address: G/F, Kam Sing Mansion, 153 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Phone:  21229795 Fax:  21229895

Clay Oven Indian Restaurent
G/F, Shop A, 27-31 Catchick Street
Kennedy Town
Hong Kong
Phone: 2872 6900
Web: www.theclayoven.com.hk

Dharma Cafe
Address: Shop G4, G/F, Tung Ying Building, 1-19A Granville Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  23122650

Dovan Restaurant
Address: Shop E, G/F, 37 Tai Cheung Street, Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  29440214

 Ebeneezer’s Kebab
Address: 52 Lochhart Road, Hong Kong
Phone:  36223622

Gaylord Indian Restaurant
Address: 23-25 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  85223761001

Ganga Din’s Club
Address: 57 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong

Hungry Eye kitchen
Address: G/F, 115 Temple Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  23856551

India Club-Gold Fish Services
24 Gascogine road, King’s park, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Phone: 81143295

Indian Hot Pot Curry Restaurant
G/F, no. 59,
Sham Tseng, Tsuen Wan, N.T.
Phone: 2496 2060
www.indianfood.hk

Khyber Pass 
Address: Shop E2, 7/F, Block E, Chungking Mansion,
36-44 Nathan Road,  Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  27212786

Khana Khazana
(Pure Veg.Indian Restaurant)
1/F, Dannies House, 20 Luard Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Phone: 25205308, Fax: 25205508

Jashan
Address: 1F Amber Lodge, 23 Hollywood Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone:  31055300  Fax:  31050409

Jo Jo Indian Restaurant
Address: 2/F, David House, 37-39 Lockhart rd, Wancahi, Hong Kong
Phone:  2527 3776,  Fax:  3110 2295

Jo Jo Indian Restaurant 
Address:Upper floor,21 man Nin Street, Sai Kung. NT, Hong Kong
Phone:2574 7477 Fax: 2792 6644.

Masala
Address: 10 Mercer Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
Phone: 25819777

Saheb’s
Address: 1/F, Mirage Tower, 15 Thomson Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Phone:  28663123

Shahjahan 
Address: G/F, 90 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, Hong Kong
Phone:  24757422

Shalimar Restaurant
Address: Shop 24, G/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong
Phone:  23684289

Sharmaji Indian Veggie Restaurant
Address: G/F, 57K Ma Tau Wai Road, To Kwa Wan, Hong Kong
Phone:  23340133 Fax:  23340233

Spices
Address: G/F, 109 Repulse Bay Road, Repulse Bay, Hong Kong
Phone:  852 22922821

The Viceroy
Address: 30 Harbour Road, Hong Kong
Phone:  2827 7777 

Woodlands
Tism Sha Tsui east , Kowloon. Hong Kong
Phone: 23693718

*Indian Associations in Hong Kong*

Title: COUNCIL OF HONG KONG INDIAN ASSOCIATIONS
City: Pune
Contact No.: 9765499332    Fax: 
Email: shivpal72@gmail.com     Website: www.makaanhunt.com
Details: Cosmos F/904, Magarpattacity Hadpasar Pune


Title: Maharashtra Mandal Hong Kong
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852 – 9346 4722    Fax: 
Email: maharashtramandalhk@gmail.com     Website: http://marathihk.jimdo.com/
Details: Central


Title: HONG KONG BENGALI ASSOCIATION
City: Kowloon
Contact No.: 852-3408 7939    Fax: 8522741 2649
Email: mailhkba@gmail.com     Website: www.hkbaonline.com
Details: Caritas Medical Centre, Radiology Department, RM 1602, 16/FL, Wai Ol Block, 11 Wing Hong Street,


Title: GANANJALI
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852-2523 5855    Fax: 852-2521 2195
Email: vishu@watanmal.com     Website: www.gananjali.com/
Details: NO.11 Conduit Road, 14-A Elegant Garden, Mid Levels,


Title: GUJRATI SAMAJ
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852-2523 6180    Fax: 852-2868 0059
Email: dk.patel@lgt.com           Website: 
Details: GPO BOX 8765 Room 2908, 2 Exchange Square No.8 Connaught Place, Central


Title: FORUM OF INDIAN PROFESSIONAL (HK) LTD
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852-2376 3611    Fax: 852-2736 5115
Email: contact@fiphk.com        Website: www.fiphk.com
Details: Suite 1402, 1 Duddell Street, Central,


Title: FRIENDS OF INDIA SOCIETY
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852-2526 4284    Fax: 852-2810 6780
Email:                                    Website: http://foi.org.hk/home/
Details: Room 2607, 26/F, Alexander House 6-20 Chater Road Central


Title: COUNCIL OF HONG KONG INDIAN ASSOCIATIONS
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 852-23763399    Fax: 852-23763331
Email:                                   Website: http://www.indiaassociationhk.com
Details: TST. P O Box 95105


Title: ART OF LIVING SOCIETY OF HK
City: Kowloon
Contact No.: 852-23697881    Fax: 852-27227913
Email:                                Website: http://www.artofliving.org/hk-en
Details: Oriental Crystal Finance Centre, 13/F, 107-109 Chatham Road S. TST.


Title: Punjab Youth Club (HK)
City: Kowloon
Contact No.: 96553904    Fax: 
Email: punjabyouthclubhk@gmail.com     Website: www.punjabyouthclub.com
Details: Hong Kong


Title: The Hong Kong Telugu Association
City: Hong Kong
Contact No.: 94925725    Fax: 
Email: contactus@thkts.com     Website: 
Details: www.thkts.com Face Book : https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Hong-Kong-Telugu-Samakhya-Thkts/163883900301178

Stay connected

1,376FansLike
152FollowersFollow
7SubscribersSubscribe